top of page
  • Writer's pictureKeith Brown

New Project - "Thy Word in My Heart"

I have never been a person to just sit idle. My wee little brain is always at work thinking of new ideas. Now that I have two songs under my belt, I am pressing forward with my next song, which I plan to title "Thy Word in My Heart." This is take#1 on the lyrics for the song. I also have a melody in mind, which I will share at a later time. I am open to any suggestions about the lyrics and any ideas of what you think the melody for this song should sound like. I will take all serious suggestions under advisement.

Thy Word in My Heart (Song #3) ===> Take 1 By Keith Lionel Brown ©2020


Verse #1: From the days of my youth, It was always taught to me, Thy Holy Word is truth, To the right path, it will lead.


Chorus: Thy Word forever in my heart, I know I need not fear, Trusting, believing is my part, Thy Word tells me You are near.


Verse #2: By day and all through the night, Through the storms, wind, and rain, Thy Word is my guide, my light, Sweet peace from fears and pain.


Chorus: Thy Word forever in my heart, I know I need not fear, Trusting, believing is my part, Thy Word tells me You are near.


Verse #3: When trials and temptations come, And I don’t know where to turn, I go to where my help comes from, I find answers and I learn.


Chorus: Thy Word forever in my heart, I know I need not fear, Trusting, believing is my part, Thy Word tells me You are near.


Chorus: Thy Word forever in my heart, I know I need not fear, Trusting, believing is my part, Thy Word tells me You are near.


End: Trusting, believing is my part, Thy Word tells me You are near.

35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page